Practising Gratitude – Being Thankful for Small Things

(Sorry this didn’t go up yesterday as it was meant to.  🙂  )

This week I was ever so grateful that I’m a sentimental mush-pot and a risk taker.

When I realized I have no cash for buying Christmas gifts this year, I raided my collection of my kids’ baby clothes that I just couldn’t let go of and started cutting them to shit to make them into something useful.  I’ve never made a quilt before so these projects were a huge risk.  I persisted despite a few oopsies and I’m super pleased with the results.  The final touches will be family photos placed in strategic places with printable t-shirt transfers!

Memory Quilts created entirely out of repurposed clothing and material scraps
Memory Quilts created entirely out of repurposed clothing and material scraps

Dec 13 bay

Tell me whatcha think....