Oh Yeah! I got a J-O-B!!

(Photo source:  Moi, my art again)

It’s always darkest before the dawn.  Out of work for 18 months, a barrage of “where’s our money” phone calls, scrambling to keep food on the table, threats to cut off the hydro….

Ahhhhh:  thank goodness there’s the distraction of Christmas to take my mind off our financial woes….

Sorry, but there’s no sarcasm font made yet, so I have to be sure….  Yeah, thought you’d get it.

Christmas is a nightmare for the under-employed.

I don’t remember where I first heard that term coined, but I have adopted it (much like the reference to a font for sarcasm!).  For someone like me who has struggled to find a job and eventually started taking kids in for daycare, it’s a perfect fit.  It’s sort of a job, but not really and the money is completely unreliable:

UNDER-employed.

But today, the clouds broke, a weak little sun peaked through and the universe smiled upon me once more:  I got a job today!  Woohoo!

It’s not going to make me a million bucks, but it is going to help pay the bills and maybe I’ll even be able to fill a stocking for the kiddies.

Now I’ve got to go practise my up-selling techniques:

“Would you like a Boston Cream donut with that today?”

5 thoughts on “Oh Yeah! I got a J-O-B!!”

    1. Thanks, Dylan…doing nothing was getting stressful! I don’t know if the manager read my post about how I can pour coffee better than his existing staff and that’s what changed his mind or what…but I’m not going to look a gift horse in the mouth! haha

      1. Your relief was palpable. Debt is a horrible thing because you keep thinking you can deal with it and then after so long struggling you realise it just isn’t happening. I’m so glad that it looks like it IS happening for you!

  1. A sarcasm font … you just found your million dollar idea… cause I can’t think of ANY women I know who would EVER use such a thing … 😉
    Congrats on the job! Woot! (And yes, it IS a nightmare.)

Tell me whatcha think....